Delaware Drivers Education
Delaware drivers education is an essential first step to life long driving skills. Driving is one of the first major responsibilities in a teens life. Driver education assures a student understands basic traffic laws, rules of the road, basic motor vehicle operation, driver awareness and drug and alcohol effects on driving.
The Delaware driver education course is an interactive course that comes with three CD Roms for use on your home computer. Two of the CD Roms are for the teen student and one disk contains special information, including lesson plan print-outs for behind the wheel training, for the parent. The drivers ed course consists of ten sections that make up 32 hours of computer based instruction along with 14 hours of behind the wheel driver training. In addition, the Delaware drivers education course covers beneficial information about drug and alcohol abuse.
Use this Delaware learners permit practice test to evaluate your current driving knowledge.
Level One Learner's Permit - Age 15 & 10 months - 17
- Permit must be in the possession of the permit holder when driving a motor vehicle
- Supervisor must be a properly licensed parent, guardian or licensed driver (approved by the sponsor) who is at least 25 years of age and has held a Class D license for at least 5 years, seated beside the permit holder in the front seat of the vehicle when it is in motion. No person other than the supervising driver can be in the front seat.
- For the first six months after issuance of a Level One Learner's Permit, the permit holder may only drive when supervised.
- After the first six months, the permit holder may drive:
- Unsupervised between the hours of 6:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m.
- The permit holder may drive between the hours of 9:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m. only when under supervision.
- Exception: The permit holder may travel without supervision during those hours when going directly to and from church activities, work activities, and the permit holder's school.
- During the first year , no passengers other than the adult supervisor and two or fewer other passengers may be in the vehicle
Intermediate License - Age 16-17
Class D Operator's License - Age 16 & 10 months
A permit holder who is at least 16 years and 10 months old, but less than 18 years old, may obtain a Class D operator's license when the driver has held a Level 1 Learner's Permit for at least 12 months, the sponsor has not withdrawn his/her endorsement, and the applicant's driving privileges are not suspended, revoked, or canceled.
Delaware Driver Education
Delaware Driver training in Lewes Beach, Harrington, Manor, Rehoboth Beach, Camden, Selbyville, Harbeson, Felton, Dover, Christiana, Arden, Hockessin, Wyoming, Middletown, Milton, Greenville, Seaford, Millville, Farmington, Houston, Port Penn, Rockland, Newark, Marydel, and Camden Wyoming, Delaware.
Delaware Driving school in Fenwick Island, Blades, Delmar, Newport, Georgetown, Kirkwood, Townsend, Nassau, Winterthur, Little Creek, Dover AFB, Frankford, Montchanin, Claymont, Elsmere, West Fenwick, Ellendale, Milford, Leipsic, Long Neck, Hartly, Clayton, Talleyville, Kenton, and Smyrna, Delaware.
Delaware Drivers license in Woodside, Odessa, Cheswold, Saint Georges, Bellefonte, Lincoln, Ocean View, Delaware City, Wilmington, Greenwood, Edgemoor, Bethel, Frederica, Stanton, Rehoboth, Millsboro, Dagsboro, Clarksville, Oceanview, New Castle, Minquadale, Bridgeville, Laurel, Blackbird, and Magnolia, Delaware.
Delaware Learn how to drive in Bethany Beach, Viola, Yorklyn, Bear, Dewey Beach, Marshallton, Slaughter Beach, and Lewes, Delaware.